Skip to main content

Western Carolina University Leadership

WCU is led by the Chancellor, the university’s chief administrative officer, with guidance and policy oversight from the Board of Trustees. As one of the 16 universities in the University of North Carolina system, WCU also falls under the administration of the UNC system president and the Board of Governors, advised by the UNC Faculty Assembly.

As Provost, the Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs serves as the top administrator for academics and as the senior member of the Chancellor’s Executive Council.

WCU Executive Council

Dr. Kelli R. Brown - Chancellor

chancellor@wcu.edu
Office of the Chancellor
501 HF Robinson Administration Building
Cullowhee, NC 28723
Phone: 828.227.7100
Fax: 828.227.7176

Dr. Alison Morrison-Shetlar - Provost

aimorrison@wcu.edu
Western Carolina University
Office of the Provost
560 HFR Administration Building
Cullowhee, NC 28723
828.227.7495 tel

Dr. Carol Burton  Associate Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

burton@email.wcu.edu
Western Carolina University
560 HFR Administration Building
Cullowhee, NC 28723
828.227.7495 tel

Mr. Michael T. Byers - Vice Chancellor for Administration and Finance

mtbyers@wcu.edu
Western Carolina University
Administration and Finance
460 H. F. Robinson Administration Building
Cullowhee, NC 28723
828.227.7321 tel
828.227.7202 fax

Mr. Randy Eaton - Director of Athletics

jreaton@wcu.edu
Western Carolina University
Athletics Department
Ramsey Regional Activity Center
Cullowhee, NC 29723
828.227.7338 tel
828.227.7688 fax

Mr. Craig Fowler - Chief Information Officer

cfowler@wcu.edu
Western Carolina University
Office of the CIO
106B Cordelia Camp
Cullowhee, NC 28723
828.227.7282 tel 
828.227.7084 fax

Mrs. Lori Lewis - Vice Chancellor for Advancement

lalewis@wcu.edu
Western Carolina University
Office of Development and Alumni Affairs
201 H. F. Robinson Administration Building
Cullowhee, NC 28723
828.227.3037 tel
828.227.7033 fax

Mr. Shea Browning - General Counsel

srbrowning@wcu.edu
Western Carolina University
Legal Counsel Office
520 H.F. Robinson Administration Building
Cullowhee, NC 28723
828.227.7116 tel
828.227.7047 fax

Dr. H. Samuel Miller, Jr. - Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

sammiller@wcu.edu
Western Carolina University
Student Affairs
114 Scott East
Cullowhee, NC 28723
828.227.7141 tel
828.227-7036 fax

Dr. Melissa Wargo - Chief of Staff

wargo@wcu.edu
Western Carolina University
Office of the Chancellor
501 H. F. Robinson Administration Building
Cullowhee, NC 28723
828.227.3082 tel
828.227.7176 fax

Office of Web Services